Monday 5 August 2013

2013 Ned Kelly nominations and Bloody Scotland 2013 Award Short List

The Australian Crime Writers Association have recently announced the shsortlists for the 2013 Ned Kelly Awards. They are as follows -

Best First Fiction –The Marmalade Files by Steve Lewis & Chris Uhlmann
The Midnight Promise by Zane Lovitt
The Robbers  by Paul Anderson
Murder With The Lot by Sue Williams
The Richmond Conspiracy by Andrew Grimes

Best Fiction
The Holiday Murders by Richard Gott
Web of Deceit by Katherine Howell
Blackwattle Creek by Geoffrey McGeachin 
I Hear The Sirens In The Street by Adrian McKinty
Silent Valley by Malla Nunn  
True Crime
The People Smuggler  by Robin de Crespigny  
Every Parent’s Nightmare by Belinda Hawkins
The Devil’s Cinema  by Steve Lillebuen  
Dead by Friday  by Derek Pedley  
Eugenia  by Mark Tedeschi QC  

The short list for the Deanston Crime Novel of the year has also been announced and will be given out Bloody Scotland.   The 2013 shortlisted titles are:
Dead Water by Anne Cleeves
Pilgrim Soul by Gordon Ferris
How a Gunman Says Goodbye by Malcolm Mackay
The Red Road by Denise Mina
The Vanishing Point by Val McDermid
Standing in Another Man’s Grave by Ian Rankin

The Deanston Scottish Crime Book of the Year award winner will be announced at a gala dinner during the Bloody Scotland Festival on Saturday 14th September, and presented with a trophy and a cheque for £1000.

No comments:

Post a Comment