Sunday, 16 August 2009

2009 Ned Kelly Awards

The Crime Writers Association of Australia have announced the 2009 Ned Kelly Award nominations and they are as follows:-

Best First Fiction
Nick Gadd
Camilla Nelson
The Build Up,
Phillip Gwynee

Best Fiction
Bright Air Barry Maitland
Deep Water Peter Corris
Smoke & Mirrors Kel Robertson

Best True crime
The Killing of Caroline Byrne, Robert Wainwrights
The Tall Man, Chloe Hooper
A Question of Power, Michelle Schwarz

The SD Harvey Short Story
Fidget's Farewell, Scott McDermott
Farewell My Lovelies, Chris Womersley
Fern's Farwell, Bronwyn Mehan
Farewell to the shade, Cheryl Rogers

No comments: