Wednesday, 29 January 2014

2014 Dilys Winn Award Nominees

The Dilys Award is given annually by the IMBA (Independent Mystery Booksellers Association) to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The Dilys Award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States. 


Seven for a Secret by Lyndsay Faye, (Amy Einhorn Books) 
The Black Country by Alex Grecian, (Putnam Adult) 
Spider Woman’s Daughter by Anne Hillerman (Harper) 
Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger (Atria Books) 
Pagan Spring by G.M. Malliet, (Minotaur) 
The Land of Dreams by Vidar Sundstol (University of Minnesota Press)

The winner will be announced at Left Coast Crime in Monterey in March. 

The Independent Mystery Booksellers Association is comprised of a network of independently owned retail bookstores across North America and the United Kingdom, devoted to the sale of mystery books. Congratulations to all the nominees!

(H/T Mystery Fanfare)

No comments: