Tuesday, 25 August 2015

2015 Ned Kelly Award Winners

The 20th anniversary of The Ned Kelly Awards was celebrated in Melbourne at a star-studded gathering of past winners and international crime-writing guests of honour, including S.J. Watson whose thriller ‘Before I Go To Sleep’ became an international phenomenon both as a book and film.

Best Australian Crime Fiction – Eden by Candice Fox
Best First Fiction – Quota by Jock Serong
Best True Crime – This House of Grief – The Story of a Murder Trial by Helen Garner

The Ned Kelly Awards are Australia’s oldest and most prestigious prizes for crime fiction and true crime writing. First established in 1995, the list of previous winners includes, Peter Temple, Shane Maloney, Gabrielle Lord, Garry Disher and Kerry Greenwood.

The complete shortlist can be found here.

No comments: