Thursday, 17 May 2018

Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction Finalists

Finalists for the eighth annual Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction: The prize was authorized by the late Harper Lee, and established in 2011 by the University of Alabama School of Law and the ABA Journal to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the publication of To Kill a Mockingbird. It is given annually to a book-length work of fiction that best illuminates the role of lawyers in society and their power to effect change. 

Nominated books -

Exposed by Lisa Scottoline (St. Martin’s Press)
Proof by C.E. Tobisman (Thomas & Mercer)
Testimony by Scott Turow (Grand Central)
The award ceremony will take place on 1st September 2018 during the Library of Congress National Book Festival.

No comments: