Sunday, 15 July 2018

2018 Thriller Award Winners

The International Thriller Writers (ITW) announced the winners of the 2018 Thriller Awards on Saturday evening during ThrillerFest in New York City. 

Best Hardcover Novel:
Final Girls, by Riley Sager (Dutton)

Best First Novel:
The Freedom Broker, by K.J. Howe (Quercus)

Best Paperback Original Novel:
Grievance, by Christine Bell (Lake Union)

Best Short Story:
Charcoal and Cherry,” by Zoë Z. Dean (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, May/June 2017)

Best Young Adult Novel:
The Rains, by Gregg Hurwitz (Tor Teen)

Best E-Book Original Novel:
Second Chance, by Sean Black (Sean Black)

Congratulations to all the winners and those nominated.
Silver Bullet Award for Service:
James Rollins 

Thriller Master Award:
G.R.R. Martin

Thriller Legend Awards:
Pat Gussin & Bob Gussin (Oceanview Publishing) 

No comments: