Sunday, 3 May 2009

Malice Domestic 2009 Agatha Award results

On Saturday 2nd May 2009 the Malice Domestic Agatha Awards were given out. Congratulations to all the nominee's and winners. Congratulations especially to Canadian author Louise Penny who is two for two on her nominations and wins.

The winners were:-

Best Novel: The Cruelest Month, by Louise Penny (Minotaur Books)
Best First Novel: Death of a Cozy Writer, by G.M. Malliet
(Midnight Ink)
Best Non-fiction: How to Write Killer Historical Mysteries, by Kathy Lynn Emerson (Perseverance Press)
Best Short Story: “The Night Things Changed,” by Dana Cameron (from Wolfsbane and Mistletoe, edited by Charlaine Harris
and Toni L.P. Kelner; Ace)
Best Children’s/Young Adult: The Crossroads, by Chris Grabenstein (Random HouseChildren’s Books)

Once again congratulations to all the winners.

No comments: