Monday, 1 June 2009

Shortlist Announced For 5th Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel Of The Year Award

The shortlist has been announced for the 5th Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. The award is the only one of its kind to be voted for by the general public it represents the very best in crime writing. and once again represents crime writing from right across the board. The shortlist covers the who's who in the crime fiction world.

The nominees are Death Message by Mark Billingham, The Accident Man by Tom Cain, Bad Luck and Trouble by Lee Child, Gone to Ground by John Harvey, Ritual by Mo Hayder, Garden of Evil by David Hewson, A Cure for all Diseases by Reginald Hill,The Colour of Blood by Declan Hughes, Dead Man's Footsteps by Peter James, Broken Skin by Stuart MacBride, Beneath the Bleeding by Val McDermid, Exit Music by Ian Rankin, Friend of the Devil by Peter Robinson and Savage Moon by Chris Simms.

More information can be found here. Please go and vote!

No comments: