Monday, 27 July 2015

Bloody Scotland Book of the Year Short list announced

Bloody Scotland are delighted to announce the shortlist for the fourth annual  Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year (formerly the Deanston Scottish Crime Book of the Year.) The award recognises excellence in Scottish crime writing, includes a prize of £1000 and nationwide promotion in Waterstones.

The shortlist, which was chosen by an independent panel of readers from a long-list of 55 books, is as follows:

Paths of the Dead by Lin Anderson
DM For Murder by Matt Bendoris
Dead Girl Walking by Chris Brookmyre
Thin Air by Ann Cleeves
The Ghosts of Altona by Craig Russell
Death Is A Welcome Guest by Louise Welsh

The overall winning book will be announced at the gala dinner on Saturday 12 September as part of the Bloody Scotland festival programme. The previous winners are Peter May with Entry Island in 2014, Malcolm Mackay with How A Gunman Says Goodbye in 2013 and Charles Cumming with A Foreign Country in 2012.

No comments: