Sunday, 23 July 2017

Dead Good Reader Awards 2017

The winners of the Dead Good Reader Awards 2017 were announced at the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate,

At a ceremony presided by Mark Lawson with a guest appearance from Kathy Reichs, six authors were honoured with being best in class as voted for by crime readers. 

The winners were as follows -

The Kathy Reichs Award for Fearless Female Character
Helen Grace, M J Arlidge

The Case Closed Award for Best Police Procedural:
The Wrong Side of Goodbye by Michael Connelly

The Hidden Depths Award for Most Unreliable Narrator:
The Escape by C L Taylor

The Page to Screen Award for Best Adapted Book:
Never Go Back by Lee Child

The Cat Amongst The Pigeons Award for Most Exceptional Debut:
Baby Doll by Hollie Overton

No comments: