Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Ngaio Marsh Award Longlist

Craig Sisterston (Crime Watch) has announced the longlist for the Ngaio Marsh Award for Best New Zealand Crime Novel. On Saturday, 30 August, the fifth recipient of the Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Crime Novel will be announced following the Great New Zealand Crime Debate event at the WORD Christchurch Writers & Readers Festival 2014.

The shortlist for the Ngaio Marsh Award will be announced in August. However, it was thought that it would be good to announce the 8 books on the longlist.

The longlisted titles for the 2014 Ngaio Marsh Award are as follows –

The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton
Joe Victim by Paul Cleave
The Beckoning Ice by Joan Druett
Frederick’s Coat by Alan Duff
My Sister’s Keeper by Donna Malane
Where Dead Men Go by Liam McIlvanney
Cross Fingers by Paddy Richardson
Only the Dead by Ben Sanders

Congratulations to all the nominated authors.

H/T to Janet Rudolph and Mystery FanFare.

1 comment:

Kiwicraig said...

Hi Ayo, thanks for sharing the longlist. Apologies, but there was a typo in my original blog post - Donna Malane's book is MY BROTHER'S KEEPER. Cheers, Craig