Sunday 3 September 2023

Anthony Award Winners

 The Anthony Award Winners were announced on Saturday night at Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention. 


The Life of Crime by Martin Edwards

Short Story: 

Beauty and the Beyotch” by Barb Goffman

Best Short Story Anthology: 

Crime Hits Home, edited by SJ Rozan

Best YA/Childrens: 

Enola Holmes by Nancy Springer 

Best Debut: 

The Maid by Nita Prose

Best Historical: 

Anywhere You Run by Wanda Morris

Best Humorous: 

Scot in a Trap by Catriona McPherson

Best Paperback, E-book, Audiobook Origional: 

The Quarry Girls by Jess Lourey

Best Hardcover: 

Like a Sister by Kellye Garrett

Congratulations to all the winners and nominated authors.

The Anthony® Award is named for the late Anthony Boucher (rhymes with “voucher”), a well-known California writer and critic who wrote for the San Francisco Chronicle and the New York Times Book Review, and also helped found Mystery Writers of America. First presented in 1986, the Anthony Awards are among the most prestigious and coveted literary awards. Bouchercon®, the World Mystery Convention founded in 1970, is a non-profit, all-volunteer organization celebrating the mystery genre. It is the largest annual meeting in the world for readers, writers, fans, publishers, editors, agents, booksellers, and other lovers of crime fiction.

No comments: