Sunday, 7 May 2017

2017 Dagger in the Library Shortlist

The British Crime Writers’ Association has announced its shortlist for the 2017 Dagger in the Library Award. This Award celebrates “a body of work by a crime writer that users of libraries particularly admire.” 

CWA Dagger in the Library Shortlist

The winner of this year’s Dagger in the Library award will be announced as part of the Bodies from the Library event at London’s British Library on Saturday, June 17.

Previous recipients of the Dagger in the Library include Christopher Fowler, Sharon Bolton, Stephen Booth, Belinda Bauer, Mo Hayder, Peter Robinson, Stuart MacBride, Craig Russell, Alexander McCall Smith, and of course last year’s winner, Elly Griffiths.

No comments: