Monday 8 June 2020

The Hammett Prize

The 2020 Dashiell Hammett Award for Literary Excellence in Crime Writing was announced by the International Association of Crime Writers

Bluff  by Jane Stanton Hitchcock, Poisoned Pen Press

Also Nominated:

The Adventure of the Peculiar Protocols
by Nicholas Meyer, St. Martin’s Press

Blood Relations by Jonathan Moore, Mariner Books

The Murals by William Bayer, Severn House 

Norco '80: The True Story of the Most Spectacular Bank Robbery in American History by Peter Houlahan, Counterpoint Press

The winner will be awarded the Hammett trophy, designed by artist Peter Boiger, depicting a falcon-headed figure based upon a celebrated photograph of Dashiell Hammett. The location of the presentation to be determined at a later time.

No comments: