Sunday 9 September 2018

Anthony Award Winners 2018

The Anthony Awards are given at each annual Bouchercon World Mystery Convention with the winners selected by attendees. Bouchercon is the World Mystery Convention. This year Bouchercon is taking place in St Petersburg, Florida, September 9-12, 2018. Winners were announced the evening of Saturday 8 September 2018. Congratulations to all the winners and the nominated authors.

Best Novel
Bluebird, Bluebird by Attica Locke

Best First Novel
Hollywood Homicide by Kellye Garrett

Best Paperback Original
The Day I Died by Lori Rader-Day

Bill Crider Award For Best Novel in a Series
Y is for Yesterday (Kinsey Millhone #25) by Sue Grafton

Best Short Story
My Side of the Matter by Hilary Davidson from Killing Malmon

Best Anthology
The Obama Inheritance: Fifteen Stories of Conspiracy Noir, Gary Phillips, editor

Best Critical/Non Fiction Book
Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI by David Grann

Best Online Content
Jungle Red Writers

The Anthony Award is named for the late Anthony Boucher (William Anthony Parker White), well-known writer and critic from the New York Times, who helped found the Mystery Writers of America. Everyone who attends Bouchercon 2018 is eligible to vote on the Anthony Awards. Voting takes place at the convention.

No comments: