Thursday 6 September 2018

The Macavity Award Winners 2018

The Macavity Awards are nominated by members of Mystery Readers International, subscribers to Mystery Readers Journal, and friends of MRI. The winners were announced at opening ceremonies on Thursday 6 September at Bouchercon in St Petersburg, FL. Congratulations to all the winners and nominated authors.

Best Mystery Novel
Magpie Murders by Anthony Horowitz (Harper)

Best First Mystery Novel
The Lost Ones by Sheena Kamal (Wm. Morrow)

Best Mystery-Related Nonfiction
The Story of Classic Crime in 100 Books by Martin Edwards (Poisoned Pen/British Library)

Best Mystery Short Story
Windward,” by Paul D. Marks, in Coast to Coast: Private Eyes from Sea to Shining Sea (Down & Out Books)

Sue Feder Memorial Award: Best Historical Mystery
In Farleigh Field by Rhys Bowen (Lake Union Publishing)

No comments: