Thursday, 2 October 2008

2008 Ellis Peters Historical Award - Shortlist announced

Hot off the press from the British Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) comes the shortlist for 2008 Ellis Peters Historical Award.

Here are all the shortlist contenders:

The Death Maze, by Ariana Franklin (Bantam Press)
A Quiet Flame, by Philip Kerr (Quercus)
Death on a Branch Line, by Andrew Martin (Faber and Faber)
Revelation, by C.J. Sansom (Macmillan)
Bleeding Heart Square, by Andrew Taylor (Michael Joseph)
Stratton’s War, by Laura Wilson (Orion)

Now your guess is as good as mine in predicting the winner as the list is very strong. Could Ariana pull off a double, or will Laura win by a neck? As I say, a very hard call to make and good luck to the judges on picking the winner.This year’s Ellis Peters winner will be announced on October 27 and SHOTS will be there to cover it.

No comments: