Tuesday 16 September 2014

Bloody Scotland - Deanston Shortlist announced!

Bloody Scotland are delighted to announce the short-list for the Deanston Scottish Crime Book of the Year Award 2014.

This year’s short-listed books are:

Flesh Wounds by Christopher Brookmyre
The Amber Fury by Natalie Haynes
Falling Fast by Neil Broadfoot
Entry Island by Peter May
A Lovely Way to Burn by Louise Welsh
In The Rosary Garden by Nicola White

This is the third year of the award, run by Bloody Scotland festival, and announced during the festival weekend. The winner will be announced at their award dinner in Stirling on Saturday 20 September 2014.

About the Award

The Deanston Scottish Crime Book of the Year Award provides Scottish crime writing with recognition and aims to raise the profile and prestige of the genre as a whole. Scottish roots are a must for competition applications: authors must either be born in Scotland, live there or set their books there. Crime fiction, non-fiction and anthologies of short crime stories are all eligible. Malcolm MacKay won the award in 2013 for How a Gunman Says Goodbye and Charles Cumming claimed the award in 2012 with A Foreign Country.

No comments: