Monday, 24 February 2014

New sponsor for CWA Historical Dagger!

The Crime Writers’ Association today announce that Endeavour Press are the new sponsors for the CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger which is given to the best historical novel of the year.

Richard Foreman, founder of Endeavour Press said: “Endeavour Press are proud to be sponsoring the CWA Historical Dagger. As both readers - and publishers - of crime fiction Endeavour Press are keen to support the CWA, an association which continues to foster relationships between its authors and the growing readership for crime novels. Also, as someone who has spent the past decade promoting both history books and crime fiction, it also gives me great personal satisfaction to help reward authors for their hard work and talent, whether they be debut writers or more established names.

Lucy Santos, Director, The Crime Writers’ Association commented: “We are delighted to announce that Endeavour will be the sponsor for this award. Working with such an exciting and enterprising company means that this Dagger will be able to flourish and we will be able to celebrate the achievements of those writing historical crime. This is an incredibly strong and vibrant category of crime writing and we are proud to celebrate excellence in this area.”

The winner of the CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger will be announced on the 30th June at the CWA Dagger Awards Dinner 2014. This prestigious event will also see the winners of the CWA Short Story, Non Fiction, International and Debut Dagger being presented. This evening will be hosted by Lucy Worsley, who recently explored the phenomenon of our fascination with murder in the BBC television series ‘A very British Murder.’

The short lists for all these awards will be announced at a reception at CrimeFest in Bristol in May.

The Crime Writers’ Association has been running since 1953 and is most famous for the Dagger Awards; the longest-established literary awards in the UK.
Press Contacts
For further press information on the Crime Writers’ Association please contact:
Lucy Santos, CWA Director

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher. Founded by Richard Foreman and Matthew Lynn in 2012 Endeavour Press has published numerous bestselling books by established and new authors alike, including works by Damien Lewis, Saul David, David Dickinson and Rachel Johnson. Endeavour Press is also a leading publisher and promoter of backlist titles and classic books, including works by AJP Taylor, Leo Kessler and John Gardner. For further information see     

No comments: