Friday, 29 January 2016

The Hammett Prize

The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers announced the nominees for their annual HAMMETT PRIZE for a work of literary excellence in the field of crime writing by a US or Canadian author.

The Stranger, by Harlan Coben (Dutton)
Sorrow Lake: A March and Walker Crime Novel, by Michael J. McCann (Plaid Raccoon Press)
The Whites: A Novel, by Richard Price, writing as Harry Brandt (Henry Holt)
The Do-Right, by Lisa Sandlin (Cinco Puntos Press)
The Organ Broker: A Novel, by Stu Strumwasser (Arcade)

A reading committee of IACW/NA members selected the nominees, based on recommendations from other members and the publishing community. The organization will name the HAMMETT PRIZE winner, during the NoirCon literary conference in Philadelphia, October 26-30, 2016. The winner will receive a bronze trophy, designed by sculptor Peter Boiger.

H/T Mystery Fanfare.

No comments: