Wednesday, 4 September 2019

2019 Pinckley Prizes for Crime Fiction

Megan Abbott and Sarah St. Vincent are the recipients of the 2019 Pinckley Prizes for Crime Fiction. The prizes will be presented October 10, 2019, at Louisiana Humanities Center, 938 Lafayette St., in New Orleans. This event is open to the public.

The prizes honours two women writers. Winners receive both a financial award of $2,500 and a trip to New Orleans to accept their prize.

The Pinckley Prize for Distinguished Body of Work honours an established woman writer who has created a significant body of work in crime fiction. The winner is nominated and selected by a jury of WNBA-NO members.

The Pinckley Prize for Debut Novel honours a woman writer with a first-time published novel in adult crime fiction. The winner is selected from the submissions by a three-judge panel.

The Pinckley Prizes partner with the Women’s National Book Association of New Orleans, of which Diana Pinckley was a founding member.  More information about the Pinckley Prize can be found here and information about the winners here.

No comments: