Thursday, 21 May 2020

2020 Arthur Ellis Award Winners

Crime Writers of Canada have announced the Winners of the 2020 Arthur Ellis Awards. Congratulations to all!

Best Crime Novel sponsored by Rakuten Kobo with a $1000 prize
Greenwood by Michael Christie (MacClelland & Stewart)

The Best Crime First Novel sponsored by Maureen Jennings with a $500 prize , Nobody Move by Philip Elliott (Into the Void Press)

Best Novella sponsored by Mystery Weekly with a $200 prize 
The Red Chesterfield by Wayne Arthurson (University of Calgary Press)

Best Short Story sponsored by Mystery Weekly with a $300 prize,
Closing Doors by Peter Sellers (Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine

Best French Book
Tempêtes by Andrée Michaud (Éditions Québec Amériques)

Best Juvenile or YA Book sponsored by Shaftesbury with a $500 prize
Keep This to Yourself by Tom Ryan (Albert Whitman & Company)

Best Nonfiction Book
Murdered Midas: A Millionaire, His Gold Mine, and a Strange Death on an Island Paradise by Charlotte Gray (HarperCollins)

The Unhanged Arthur Award for Best Unpublished Manuscript sponsored by Dundurn Press with a $500 prize
The Dieppe Letters by Liz Rachel Walker

The complete shortlist can be found here.

No comments: