Sunday 3 May 2020

2019 Agatha Award Winners

Malice Domestic have announced the 2019 Agatha Award winners. 

The full list of nominated authors can be found here.

They are as follows -

Best Contemporary Novel
The Long Call by Ann Cleeves (Minotaur)

Best First Mystery Novel
One Night Gone by Tara Laskowski (Graydon House, a division of Harlequin)

Best Historical Mystery
Charity’s Burden by Edith Maxwell (Midnight Ink)

Best Nonfiction
The Mutual Admiration Society: How Dorothy L. Sayers and her Oxford Circle Remade the World for Women by Mo Moulton (Basic Books)

Best Children/Young Adult
The Last Crystal by Frances Schoonmaker (Auctus Press)

Best Short Story
"The Last Word" by Shawn Reilly Simmons, Malice Domestic 14: Mystery Most Edible (Wildside Press)

The Zoom Award ceremony can be watched here.

Congratulations to all the winners and nominated authors.

No comments: