Monday, 19 January 2009

Dilys Award Nominees

The nominees for the 2009 Dilys Award have been announced. The Dilys Award has been given annually by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association to the mystery title which they have enjoyed selling the most. The Dilys Award was first established in 1992.

The nominees for 2009 are:-

Trigger City by Sean Chercover
The Victoria Vanishes by Christopher Fowler
Silent in the Sanctuary by Deanna Raybourn
Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith
Dawn Patrol by Don Winslow

The winner will be announced at Left Coast Crime which is taking place in Hawaii between 7 -12 March 2009.

Congratulations to all the nominees!!

No comments: