Friday, 27 January 2012

2012 Dilys Award nominations

The 2012 Dilys Award nominees have been announced by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association. The Dilys Award has been given annually since 1992 by IMBA to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The Dilys Award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States.

The nominees are:-

Faithful Place by Tana French (Penguin)

Wicked Autumn by G M Malliet (Minotaur)

Tag Man by Archer Mayor (Minotaur)

A Trick of the Light by Louise Penny (Minotaur)

Ghost Hero by S J Rozan (Minotaur)

Louise Penny won the Dilys Award in 2011 with her novel Bury your Dead and again in 2007 for her novel Still Life. Both Louise Penny and S J Rozan were nominated in 2010 for their novels The Brutal Telling and Shanghai Moon respectively.

The winner will be announced March 31 at Mining for Murder, the 2012 Left Coast Crime Convention in Sacramento.

Congratulations to all the nominated authors!

No comments: