Friday 9 July 2021

Maltese Falcon Award: Japan


The Maltese Falcon Society of Japan have announced that C.J. Box is the winner of the 2021 Maltese Falcon Award with his novel Breaking Point (Putnam, 2013) as the best hardboiled/private eye novel published in Japan in the previous year. 

C.J. Box will receive a wood-crafted Falcon statuette.

Hat-tip to the Gumshoe website for the news.

No comments: